The other day I was having a conversation about pole fit with one of my best friends, who happens to be guy. After seeing a picture of me on the pole he asked; "Do you
really have to wear so little clothes?" As though he was concerned that I was flashing my flesh a
little too much.
My reply was "Yes! Of course." He went on, "Why?"
Now it would be a good time to point out that 9 times out of 10 anyone on a pole ought to be wearing vest top, shorts, or even underwear. It's not because we think we're wannabe pole dancers and are hoping to go down that route one day!
I explained to him the simple fact, that the less clothes you have on, the more flesh you have on show, and the more grip you have on the pole. Simples.
Now I bought these trainers/plimsoles a while ago from the
Adidas shop for a bargin. £13!!! But I can't help wondering whether I've been 'cheating' with the whole pole fit thing. If you look at the back half of the shoe, the material is kind of plastic/rubbery. It helps me stick to the pole
MUCH easier, so I
DON'T need to put as much effort in!
Hmmm. It's a thought to be considered, but I wont be losing any sleep over it in the near future.